Kincardine Township, ON

The Lake Range lots of both Kincardine Township and Bruce Township were surveyed in the fall of 1847. In the fall of 1848 and winter of 1849, Kincardine Township’s three concessions north and south of the Durham Road were surveyed as free grants. The town plot for the unincorporated village of Penetangore was also laid out in 1849 (later becoming part of the Village of Kincardine in 1858.) The remainder of Kincardine Township was surveyed in 1850.

Initially, this area was included in “The United Townships of Kincardine and the remaining Townships in the County of Bruce”, which was a union of 11 townships in 1852 and 1853, with the Kincardine Township area known as the “senior township” and the main hub for municipal government. This continued until the other townships were large enough to split off and incorporate as separate municipalities. In 1854, only Bruce and Kinloss Townships remained united with Kincardine Township. Kinloss Township left the union in 1855. On January 1, 1856, the Township of Bruce incorporated, leaving Kincardine Township as a separate municipality.

From within Kincardine Township’s geographical area, the Village of Kincardine incorporated in 1858.

The Township of Kincardine, the Town of Kincardine, and the Township of Bruce amalgamated to form the Township of Kincardine-Bruce-Tiverton on January 1, 1999.  After the first election of the new municipal council, the name changed to the Municipality of Kincardine.


Error: INSERT INTO town_search (Id, SoldierId, LastName, FirstName, town) VALUES ('5864', '4757', 'Ross', 'William 'Norman'', 'Kincardine Township, ON')

Abell, Alfred Avery
Ahmed, Albert Edward
Alexander, John Malcolm
Anderson, George McCrimmon
Anderson, James Porter
Barber, W.E.
Bell, Berwick Ivan
Bell, Clifford William
Bell, Norval Delbert
Bell, Wilton Adam
Blackwell, Almira (Myra) Jane
Blackwell, Frederick Gamond
Breckles, Walter
Bridge, Harold Percy
Brocklebank, George Thomas
Brown, John Peter
Buckingham, Clifford
Buckingham, Victor Leslie
Burns, Myrtle (MacDonald)
Burt, William Andrew
Bushell, Edbert Thompson
Cameron, Donald William
Campbell, Roy Oswald
Carleton, Earl Neil
Carroll, James
Carter, Leonard Bert
Clark, Hugh
Clarke, William Keith
Clinton, Norman Herbert
Cluley, Francis Frederick
Cobean, William George
Colwell, Albert
Conway, Albert Victor
Crowhurst, Stephen
Currie, Frank
Daniel, Orwell James
Davey, William Harold
Dennett, Arthur
Drennan, William Elwood
Duke, Albert Frederick
Dunlop, James Ernest
Dunlop, Robert David
Dymer, George Henry
Farrell, MC, John Brooks
Finlayson, John Stanley
Fraser, James Elgin
Fraser, William L.
Fry, George Henry
Fyfe, George Leith
Giesz, Maurice
Gossel, Edwin
Gray, Alexander Angus
Gray, John McKenzie
Hall, Albert
Hall, Frank
Henderson, Robert John
Henry, Ralph Ballantyne
Hooey, Clarence Henry
Hopkins, Ernest Curtis
Hudson, John Wesley
Hurford, Robert Charles
Jackson, William E.
Jarrell, John Lawrence
Jarrell, William Henry
Jennings, Herbert
Kelly, Myles Michael
Kempson, Clifford Henry
Kennedy, David George
Kilgour, David Andrew
Kincaid, Robert James
Kincaid, Samuel
King, Charlotte Annette
King, George Arthur
Knight, George
Knox, Fred
Lake, Samuel
Lamont, Bert
Lewis, Henry Albert Walter
Linklater, Kenneth Harvey
Lough, Hubert Oberlin
Loveridge, Denis Llewellyn
MacArthur, George Duncan
MacDonald, Archibald "Archie" Edward
MacDonald, Norman Stewart
MacGregor, John Ryerson
MacKinnon, Donald ‘Bruce’
MacKinnon, John Alexander
MacKinnon, John Hugh
MacKinnon, Malcolm
MacKlem, John Howard
MacLean, John Angus
MacLeod, James Evan
MacLeod, John Alexander
MacMasters, Robert Beldon
MacSween, Creba Alexander
MacSween, Kenneth Reith
Malcolm, George Robertson
Mann, Charles William
Matheson, Archibald
Matheson, Kenneth Alexander
McConnell, William John
McConnell, William Nelson
McCrimmon Major DSO MID, Kenneth Howard
McDonald, Donald Paul ‘Scobie Dan’
McDonald, Neil
McDonald, Norman John
McDougall, Arthur
McDougall, Donald Archibald
McEwan, Donald Malcolm
McFadyen, Duncan Franklin "Frank"
McGaw, Dorn MacQuarrie
McGaw, Murdock William Mathieson
McKay, John Douglas
McKay, Paul McInnis
McKenzie, Angus James
McKenzie, Walter Beaton
McLaren, Walter McNab
McLennan (MacLennan), Torrance
McLeod, John "Pickles" Shaw
McPhail, Daniel Harold / Harold Daniel
McPhail, Paul Alexander
McPherson, Albert Norman
Merritt, Charles Raymond
Moore, John William
Munro, John Jamieson
Nesbitt, John Henry
Norman, Angus
Norman, Ronald Robert
Norman, Walter Alvin
Palmer, John Earl
Parkinson, Gordon Charles
Parkinson, William Alfred
Pepper, Gordon Frank
Peterbaugh, John Alexander
Petter, George Leslie ‘Les’
Pettigrew, William
Pierson, Gerold Boyce
Pinnell, Wray William Henry
Pollock, Carmen Irving Elliott
Porter, Edwin D.
Purves, Harold Alexander
Pym, John Warren "Jack"
Quinn, Lloyd Andrew
Rackley, Alfred Joseph (Alf)
Rainey, Malcolm Coughlan
Redmond, Joseph John
Remington, James Samuel
Reynolds, Daniel Charles
Reynolds, John Arthur
Robinson, Andrew Ernest
Robinson, Archibald Cecil
Robinson, Thomas
Rowe, James Edgar
Rowe, John MacIntosh
Rowe, Maurice Medcalf
Scott, Cecil Edgar
Scott, Edmund Fitton
Shelton, Leslie Doupe
Shelton, Murray Claire
Shepherd (Remy), Dorothy Eileen
Shewfelt, Delbert James
Shewfelt, Gilbert
Shewfelt, Gordon Archibald (Dempsey)
Sinclair, John
Sinclair, Thomas Menzie
Smith, Donald James
Snowdon, Johnston Lawrence
Stanley, Lorne Lawrence
Stewart, Burton
Stewart, Edward
Stewart, James Archibald
Stringer, John Wilmer
Stroud, William J.
Sturgeon, Frederick
Sturgeon, John Wesley
Sturgeon, Samuel Davidson
Thacker, Ronald Percy
Thompson, Walter Haddington
Watson, John Robert
Welch, Harry William
Westell, Oran
White, Robert Milton
White, William James
Whitham, A.T.
Willis, Thomas George
Worthy, William Delmer