Eastnor Township, ON

Eastnor Township was located on part of the northern portion of the Bruce Peninsula, Bruce County, Ontario.

On June 18, 1869, the township of Eastnor was united for municipal purposes to the township of Albemarle pursuant to a County by-law. Its first council was elected in 1870.

On January 1, 1873, the townships of Lindsay and St. Edmunds were added to the union (through County by-law passed on June 21, 1872) forming the municipality of the United Townships of Albemarle, Eastnor, Lindsay and St. Edmunds.

On January 1, 1878, Albemarle Township became its own municipality, by by-law dated June 8, 1877, while the three northern townships remained united, with Eastnor as the senior township.

On January 1, 1883, Lindsay and St. Edmunds were set apart as their own municipality, having attained the required qualifications within their bounds, with Eastnor Township becoming its own municipality.

Lion’s Head, which was part of the Township of Eastnor, incorporated as a village in 1917.

On January 1, 1999, St. Edmunds Township, Eastnor Township, Lindsay Township and Lion’s Head amalgamated to form the Municipality of Northern Bruce Peninsula.


Ashcroft, Douglas Morris
Bain, George "Murray"
Bain, Scott Garfield
Baker, Wesley
Ball, Albert William Edward
Bartman, Edward Gordon "Blondie"
Blacklock, Robert James
Blackwood, John Thomas
Blackwood, Samuel David
Boyle, Howard
Brady, Herbert David
Brady, Thomas Webster
Bray, Byron Russell
Bray, John Wesley
Bridge, Archibald ‘Archie’ McLean
Bridge, Herbert
Bridge, Wesley Allan
Brinkman, Edward
Brough, Allan
Bruin, C. Leonard "Kelly"
Budvet, Charles
Budvet, George
Burley, Alonzo
Burley, Herbert Russell ‘Hugh’
Burley, James Russell
Burley, McIver ‘Kive’
Burley, Milton Kelly
Burley, William "Billy" S. H.
Burley, William David
Burley, William ‘Hector’
Butchart, Ivan
Butchart, Lorne William
Butchart, William "Bill" Ivan
Cameron, John Alexander "Alex"
Cameron, Ronald Earl "Rae/Ray"
Cameron, Ronald Francis
Campbell, Colan Alexander
Campbell, Duncan "Earl"
Campbell, John Ritchie
Campbell, Maxwell Alexander
Carter, Chetwynd Sommerville
Caudle, Charles ‘Arnold’
Ceaser, Eldie Woodrow
Clarke, William Thomas
Cook, Robert Francis
Cooper, Maxwell Garney "Max"
Cooper, Wallace John
Cunningham, James
Daniel, Roy Lancaster
Davidson, Glenn Robertson
Davis, James
Dickie, Carl Edwin
Doran, Morice Seaman
Duke, Thomas Valentine
Edwards, William John
Flood, Donald George
Forbes, Merrit ‘Melville’
Forbes, Selby Phillip Stacey Edmund
Forbes, Thomas ‘Gordon’ Branston
Fox, Wesley George
Fries, Edgar
Fries, Louise Jane
Germon, John George
Gilbert, John "Jack"
Gillies, William
Given, Robert John
Graham, Daniel
Graham, Donald
Graham, Robert Samuel
Graham, Roderick
Greig, Byron
Greig, Donald Duane
Greig, Harvey Gibson
Greig, John ‘Edgar’
Greig, Verdun Edward
Greig, Wallace Byron
Greig, Wilfred George
Grist, Kilburn Howard
Haskins, Allan Graham
Haskins, Sterling
Hatt, Albert Anderson
Hatt, Georgina "Ina" McLean (Sutherland)
Hatt, Walter Edward
Hawke, Lount
Hayes, Cecil Stanley
Hayward, Gordon Elgin
Hayward, Lloyd George
Heath, Ernest Albert
Hewton, "Willis" William Franklin
Hewton, Albert Melville
Hewton, Arnott Ernest
Hewton, Hector Walter
Hewton, Herbert John
Hewton, Marshall Herbert
Hewton, ‘Milton’ John Milton
Hilditch, John George "Jack"
Hilditch, William "Keith"
Hilditch, William Robert
Hofstrand, Howard Stanley
Knight, Howard Leslie
Knight, Walter Roy
Laidlaw, William John Scott
Lemcke, Ivan William
Lemcke, Robert "Albert"
Lemcke, William Henry Elgin
MacDonald, Lindsay
Malcolm, James Wellington
Martindale, Abe
Martindale, Jarvis
McArthur, Angus Donald
McArthur, Christle
McArthur, Daniel
McArthur, Wilbert Howard
McCutcheon, Harvey Garnet
McCutcheon, Robert John "Gordon"
McDonald, Norman
McIntyre, Dougal
McIntyre, Jack
McIver, Norman
McIver, Richard "Dick" C.
McLay, Angus
McLay, Daniel
McLay, Donald K.
McLay, Jack
McLay, John
McLay, John "Milton"
McLay, John Allan
McLay, Robert "Gordon"
Meyer, Alphonse "Alf" George
Mielhausen, Manuel
Mielhausen, Olean
Morrison, Melvin Clarence
Morrison, Wesley
Myles, Samuel Robert
Myles, Samuel Robert
Neath, John Frederick "Earl"
Nickless, Leo James Henry
Northcott, John Henry "Jack"
Parker, Douglas Rendall
Pearson, John
Pedwell, Jack (John) Aldon
Petter, Walter James "Wally"
Pettigrew, Ernest
Poore, Earnest Edward
Richardson, Elwyn Lewis
Richardson, Herbert
Richardson, Howard Gordon
Saunders, Gordon Lewis
Schell, Garnet Aldin
Scott, David Emerson
Scott, David Keith
Scott, Gordon Cleave
Shaw, James Wesley
Shaw, Percy
Shaw, William "Ross"
Shouldice, Hermus George
Skinner, Frederick Harvey
Slocum, Herman Clifford
Slocum, William Charles
Smith, Alexander
Smith, Daniel
Smith, Malcolm "Bruce"
Smith, Murdock
Smith, Roderick
Speirs, Alexander Oscar
Speirs, James Wilfred
Steip, Samuel Arthur
Steip, Stanley Myles
Stewart, Harold
Stewart, John Albert Alvin
Stewart, John C.
Sutter, Bert Louis
Tackaberry, Ernest "Elwood"
Tarvis, Murray Lorne
Taylor, Roy
Tobey, Wallace Jasper
Tyndall, Aldon John
Tyndall, George "Earl"
Tyndall, Lloyd Allison
Tyndall, Robert Berton "Bert"
Tyndall, Wilbert
Ward, George Samuel
Warder, Frances (Dodds)
Warder, Maitland Roy
Wardrop, Charles Andrew "Elwin"
Wardrop, Clarence Francis McKinnon
Weatherhead, Allister Lorne
Weaver, Earl Edward
Weaver, Lloyd George
Williamson, Christopher Alfred Johnston "Alf"
Wilson, William "Andrew" Jasper
Woods, William
Wyonch, Daniel
Wyonch, James Colin